top of page

Classic Space Mobile Command Rover MOC


The other day I saw what was left if my dismantled Laval's Royal Fighter sitting next to my Exo suit that was on display. I had the idea to make a large classic space rover. I had never made any Classic Space MOCs, but I had plenty of hand-me-down sets and parts. I whipped out my old catalogs and I started building. I kept the base of the Royal Fighter the same, though I tried and failed to mount a power functions motor. The result was a large tank-ish looking thing, that resembled the Chima set. The Rover can drop from the bottom with a simple mechanism using a switch on the side, next to the one that is used to raise the radar dish.

The drone and the landing pad can also be deployed from the bottom. The door that the cockpit can open gull wing style and there is a ladder that can fold from the bottom to help them climb out. I spent much too long on this MOC, experimenting, and then it not going right. I wish there was a undo button when building LEGO. 🙂

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page